28 October 2018

Presided by the Chancellor of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) and HKSAR Chief Executive, The Hon Mrs Carrie LAM CHENG Yuet-ngor, PolyU Council Chairman Mr T C CHAN and PolyU President Professor Timothy W. TONG, the 24th Congregation held on 28 October 2018 saw the conferment of Honorary Doctorates upon five prominent figures and doctoral degrees on 414 graduates. The ceremony was held in the Jockey Club Auditorium on the university campus.

The five honorary degree recipients this year include (in alphabetical order of last name):
(Please refer to the Appendix for the biodata of the recipients)

Read more Media releases