13 January 2023
Room M1410, 14/F Li Ka Shing Tower, PolyU

On 13 January, 14 members of the Association as well as PolyU representatives joined the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2022. This was the first face-to-face event held by the Association since the COVID-19 outbreak, and everyone grasped the great opportunity to exchange various ideas of supporting their alma mater on all fronts.

During the meeting, they received the President's Report, adopted Accounts of the Association for the year ended 30 June 2022, re-appointed KPMG to be the Honorary Auditors for the ensuring year, and appointed new members of the Board of Directors for the term 2022-2024. Members also recorded a vote of thanks to Ir Eric Ma Siu-cheung, GBS, JP, who has made tremendous contributions to the Board over the years.

The newly elected sixth Board of Directors (2022-2024) includes:

Ir Dr Samson Tam Wai-ho, JP (2007 Awardee)
Deputy President
Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping (2017 Awardee)
Honorary Secretary
Mr Elton Ng Chun-ting (2019 Awardee)
Honorary Treasurer
Mr Jack Chan Hoi (2021 Awardee)
Mr Stephen AU Ling-ming (2017 Awardee)
Ir Daniel LAI, BBS, JP (2009 Awardee)
Ir Dr Kelvin Leung Kai-yuen (2021 Awardee)
Dr Edith MOK KWAN Ngan-hing, MH (2015 Awardee)
Ir Alfred Sit Wing-hang, GBS, JP (2021 Awardee)
Sr Augustine Wong Ho-ming, JP (2021 Awardee)
Ms Mary Yu Wah (2021 Awardee)

The 1st Board of Directors' Meeting was held right after the AGM. With the diverse backgrounds, strengths and rich experience of the new Board of Directors, the Association will continue to be proactive in bringing together resources to enhance the education, research and knowledge transfer of PolyU.